Travel

Busy Girls Guide to traveling and packing for a weekend getaway

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14125851/?claim=7je3ydjhe44″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

The snow is thawing, it’s getting warmer so you know what that means? Spring, and you know what spring means? Traveling. My family and I have developed a knack for booking last minute and packing last minute. Recently I planned a last minute trip to Washington to see one of my best friends. It was a hectic week with work emergencies, and I came home late so I had no time for packing except the night before. DON’T DO WHAT I DID. But if you must here is what I do to make sure you I don’t get to the airport and realize, DARN I left my passport at home. I’m going to include what to pack in your purse, your carry on and your makeup bag.

IN YOUR PURSE

Blog Pics23

 

  • Passport, and airplane ticket( I actually missed my flight because I tried to check in 30 minute before the plane left) I usually get a cute little pouch at h&m, Forever21 or Indigo. It’s good to keep that info together
  • Wallet ( Along with ‘Just in case’ money, )
  • A good book to read in case you get bored ( I’m currently reading Love-ology by John Mark Conner)
  • Agenda (Day Planner)
  • A portable charger & an actual plug in charger ( so when one runs out, you have a spare)
  • Your phone,
  • In a little pouch also keep ( mints, travel size perfume, hand cream, headphones & lip balm) -if you keep them all in one place they won’t be floating around the purse when the TSA agent asks you to empty the contents of your purse
  • Scarf, in case it gets cold on the plane.

Carry on

I stick to basics. Often I already know my itinerary for the trip or what I am going to be doing, and the weather, so I pack my clothes based on that.

  • 2 Pair of skinny jeans
  • 1 T shirt, 1 long sleeved shirt, I dressy shirt, 1 sweater, 1 dress
  • 1 pair of heels, one pair of flats, I was already wearing heeled booties,so I didn’t need to bring another pair of shoes
  • I was already wearing a coat, so I didn’t need to pack that
  • one pair of pjs
  • one pair of earrings
  • undergarments
  • A towel, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, and loofah

Makeup

I try to stick to basics, so I stick with essentials. If you are going somewhere hot, keep that in mind as well, perhaps packing makeup that’s budge-proof may be an option. D.C. was fairly cool so I didn’t focus too much on stay all day makeup.

Screen Captures

  1. Yves rocher foundation in Chocolate
  2. Yves Rocher powder in Matt Brown
  3. Yves Rocher stick concealer Matte Brown
  4. Black radiance blush in Toasted Almond
  5. Sephora VIP pass palette
  6. Essence Waterproof mascara
  7. NYC liquid Liner in Black
  8. Revlon Colourburst Lipbutter in Fig Jam
  9. Milani eyebrow duo in Dark brown

end-symbol

If you guys have other tips to share please leave them down in the comments section below.  I hope you guys have an amazing week

” If you want to be happy, BE” – Leo Tolstoy

cropped-red-lipstick-kiss1.jpg

1 thought on “Busy Girls Guide to traveling and packing for a weekend getaway”

Leave a comment